Motivation

I have figured out why C has hang ups about school I think it is because he doesn’t believe he can do it. I know he struggles with Math and English and lacks the confidence in himself to accomplish great things. It is frustrating for me to see him waste so much of his time playing games on the computer, but I realized today that one of the reasons he does this is because he is GOOD at those games and he knows it. Of course he’s going to spend this time doing the things he knows he can excel at. Not to mention he actually enjoys it. But the reason he is so good is because he spends so much time on it. I wish he’d dive into academia like he does the computer. I know he’s got the resources and know-how to succeed. And he’s got my support. (What else do you need?!) He just lacks the motivation to do hard things.

2 thoughts on “Motivation

  1. I know my husband likes to play video games (at times) because it’s a great way for him to unwind. It doesn’t sound relaxing to ME, but hey. Different strokes for different folks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

