Room

Looking for a good book to read? One that just may change your life? Do yourself a favor and go get this book by Emma Donoghue.
After seeing it on a friends Goodreads list, (thank you Emily!) I started reading this book last week and couldn’t put it down. If I didn’t have a real life, I would have been able to finish it in one sitting. It was that captivating. I finished it last night and now cannot tell if reading the book was as good as therapy, or if I need therapy now! Either way, my life is forever changed.

That’s all on that for now. Just go read the book if you haven’t. And if you have read it, what did you learn from this book? (No spoilers, please!)

http://www.roomthebook.com/

6 thoughts on “Room

  1. I’m so glad you liked it! I think it reminded me of that quote, ‘The night is sometimes darkest right before the dawn.’ I agree, it sticks with you. 🙂

  2. (I guess I’ll put what I learned) The thing that most interested me was that I had NEVER thought about “the other” option – until it was brought up by the talk show host.

  3. Pingback: Follow up on ROOM « The Sycamore

Leave a Reply

